Download Prospectus

School Governors

The primary purpose of the Governing Body is, in the role of ‘critical friend’ to the school, to support the Headteacher in determining the strategy and direction of the school, the proper implementation of statutory requirements and the monitoring and evaluation of the school development plan, including through active participation in the School Improvement Plan (SIP).

Mr Michael Daly Chair
Foundation Governor
Mrs Teresa Leese Vice Chair
Foundation Governor
Mrs Catherine Buck  Foundation Governor
Mrs Eileen Macerola Foundation Governor
Mrs Laura Grigg Foundation Governor
Ms Lynn Poyner Parent Governor
Mr Sameem Riaz Parent Governor
Mr Edmund Parker Parent Governor
Miss Cheryl Stewart Local Authority Governor
Mr Gary Smart Co-opted Governor
Mr Benjamin Stevens Staff Governor
Mrs Philomena Steele Headteacher
Mrs Ruth Houghton Clerk to Governing Body
Annual Governance Statement Meeting Dates & Committees
Meeting Attendance Business and Pecuniary Interests